skip navigation

Spartan Squirt Classic

2020 Tournament: January 9-12


Levels:  A, B, C


Out of Town Teams:  

All Bloomington Tournaments are Stay to Play.  All visiting teams that require a hotel stay must stay at one of the sponsoring hotels. Special rates and amenities have been negotiated. 

For reservations please contact Tony Cook,, (952) 278-8532.


Heather Bartfield & Renae Spencer

Tournament Directors

Thank you to our 2019 Spartan Classic Teams!

Squirt A Squirt B Squirt C
Bloomington Jefferson Armstrong Cooper Bloomington Jefferson
Cottage Grove Bloomington Jefferson Bloomington Jefferson
Eastview Farmington Eastview
Farmington Kennedy Richfield Edina
Forest Lake Minneapolis Elk River
Minneapolis New Prague Farmington
Owatonna Owatonna Forest Lake Gold
Sioux City Prior Lake Kennedy Richfield
St Michael Albertville Minneapolis
Tartan Mounds View Irondale
Wayzata Shakopee
Woodbury Wayzata

2019 Spartan Squirt Classic Recap!

Bloomington Amateur Hockey Association hosted an exciting Spartan Classic.  The tournament consisted of 34 teams, 438 players, 68 hours of ice on 5 rinks over 3 busy days!  


  • Squirt A Champions - Cottage Grove, Runner Up - Bloomington Jefferson
  • Squirt B Champions - Bloomington Jefferson, Runner Up - Woodbury
  • Squirt C Champions - Eastview, Runner Up - Edina


Past Champions

2019 2018
A Cottage Grove Bloomington Jefferson
B Bloomington Jefferson Prior Lake White
C Eastview Prior Lake White

Tournament Payment Information

At the time of registration for any Bloomington Tournament, you will receive a confirmation email. If you don't receive this confirmation, please contact the Tournament Director immediately. Full or partial payment is due within 21 days of registration. The remaining balance must be paid in full no later than 30 days prior to the start of the tournament. Tournament participation is not final or confirmed until the full registration fee has been received. Any team that withdraws from a tournament will forfeit their deposit unless their spot in the tournament is filled by a replacement team. Please contact the tournament director if you have questions regarding this policy.